College of Agriculture

Center of Excellence in Agriculture


Attainment of highly competent human resource and scientific knowledge in agriculture for sustained growth and development


To serve as an effective and efficient vehicle for economic growth through relevant curricular offerings, generations of appropriate knowledge and technologies and establishment of vibrant linkages with non-government organizations (Pos) and other government agencies (GAs)


  1. To strive for excellence in agriculture education for regional and rural development
  2. To sharpen its focus on impact programs and application of new knowledge for the well-being of the small Visayan farmers and rural farming families.
  3. To build enduring linkages with national and regional institutions and agencies for the promotion of relevant instruction, meaningful research, and effective trans mission of useful knowledge in the farming communities in the Visayas.


The College has 77 faculty members with the following academic degrees: 45 Ph.D.; 30 M.S.; and 2 B.S.. It has a total of 32 administrative staff.


  • Center of Excellence, Commission on Higher Education (CHED)
  • National Science Consortium member, Department of Science and Technology (DOST)
  • National University College of Agriculture (NUCA), CHED
  • EXPERTS Consortium member (7 European and 13 Asian universities; funded by European Union)
  • AREAS Consortium memeber (10 European and 10 Asian Universities; founded by European Union)
  • Academic Partnership with the University of Hohenheim, Stuttgart, Germany
  • Academic Partnership with the National Taiwan University, Taipei, ROC
  • Academic partnership with Hiroshima University, Japan